Legislative Instrument – IMMI 14/060 – F2014L01035 Migration Regulations 1994 – Specification of Classes of Persons – Specification under Subparagraphs 1236(1)(a)(ii), 1236(1)(b)(ii) and 1236(1)(c)(ii) specifies the classes of people eligible to make online applications for Subclass 600 (Visitor) visas in the Tourist, Sponsored Family or Business visitor stream.

The additional countries able to make online applications are Angola, Anguilla, Armenia, Benin, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, the Cayman Islands, the Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, the Falkland Islands, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, the Philippines, the Pitcairn Islands, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, the Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, the Republic of South Sudan, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Turkmenistan, the Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Uzbekistan, the Virgin Islands, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

This Instrument revokes IMMI 14/035 and commences on 1 August 2014.”

Source: MIA

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

clear formSubmit